Vacation and Breaks in Kendriya Vidyalayas during Academic Session 2016-17

Vacation and Breaks in Kendriya Vidyalayas during Academic Session 2016-17

As per the latest circular from KVS Headquarters, the vacations and breaks will be observed by KVS in 2016-17 as follows:

A. SUMMER STATIONS

(I) Regions covered (Jammu, Chandigarh, Dehradun, Gurgaon, Delhi, Agra, Bhopal, Jaipur, Guwahati, Silchar, Tinsukia, Lucknow, Varanasi, Ranchi and Patna)

1. Summer Vacation 13-05-2016(Friday) 21-06-2016 (Tuesday) 40 days
2. Autumn Break 07-10-2016 (Friday) 16-10-2016 (Sunday) 10 days
3. Winter Break 24-12-2016 (Saturday) 12-01-2017 (Thursday) 20 days

(II) Regions covered (Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Jabalpur, Raipur, Ernakulum,  Bhubaneshwar and Kolkata and (including A&N lsands) ).

1. Summer Vacation 25-04-2016 (Monday) 13-06-2016 (Monday) 50 days
2. Autumn Break 07-10-2016   (Friday) 16-10-2016 (Sunday) 10 days
3. Winter Break 24-12-2016

(Saturday)

02-01-2017 (Monday) 10 days
  1. WINTER STATIONS
1. Summer Vacation 15-05-2016 (Sunday) 24-05-2016 (Tuesday) 10days
2. Autumn Break 07-10-2016 (Friday) 16-10-2016 (Sunday) 10days
3. Winter Break 05-12-2016 (Monday) 23-01-2017 (Monday) 50 days

C). Long Winter Stations :- (KV Leh Kargil, Nubra,(J & K) and Tawang (Arunachal Pradesh).

1. Winter Break 30.11.2016 (Wednesday) 07.02.2017 (Tuesday) 70 days
  1. D) For KV Kathmandu (Nepal):-
1. Summer Vacation 13-05-2016 (Friday) 27-05-2016 (Friday) 15 days
2. Autumn Break 07-10-2016 (Friday) 16-10-2013 (Sunday) 10 days
3. Winter Break 06-12-2016 Tuesday) 19-01-2017 (Thursday) 45days

Click here to access the circular

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s